Climate Solutions Caucus Holding Forums Statewide

Members of the Vermont Legislature’s Climate Solutions Caucus are organizing a series of climate policy forums all over the state to share their legislative priorities for 2020 and bring more Vermonters into the climate conversation.

As we saw during the youth-led Global Climate Strikes on September 20th, Vermonters are demanding a response to climate change commensurate with the scale of the problem. In order to build on the momentum sparked by the recent Climate Strikes, Vermonters need to continue to show up and demand bold climate action from their elected officials.

Don’t miss these opportunities to learn about how Vermont can do its part to combat the climate crisis while protecting air and water quality, spurring innovation and economic development and helping all Vermonters — and in particular vulnerable Vermonters — save money.

Scheduled events include:

Note: we will continue to update this list with additional events as they’re scheduled

Rutland
Saturday, December 7, 6:00 – 7:30 p.m.
Leahy Center, Rutland Regional Medical Center

South Burlington
Monday, December 9, 6:30 – 8:00 p.m.
Fred Tuttle Middle School, 500 Dorset St., South Burlington

Newbury
Tuesday, December 10, 6:30 – 8:00 p.m.
West Newbury Hall

Charlotte
Monday, December 16, 7:00 p.m.
Charlotte Senior Center

Past events:

Richmond
Wednesday, October 2, 7:00 – 9:00 p.m.
The Richmond Free Library, 201 Bridge St., Richmond

Hyde Park
Thursday, October 17, 6:30 – 8:00 p.m.
Green Mountain Technology Center Community Room

Craftsbury
Monday, October 21, 6:30 p.m.
Sterling College, Simpson Hall, 1322 N. Craftsbury Rd., Craftsbury

Colchester
Tuesday, October 22, 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
Colchester Meeting House, lower level, 830 Main Street, Colchester

Middlebury
Thursday, November 7, 5:00 – 6:30 p.m.
Champlain Valley Unitarian Universality Society Fellowship Hall, 2 Duane Court, Middlebury

East Arlington
Wednesday, November 13, 6:30 – 8:00 p.m.
Federated Church of East Arlington

Marshfield
Thursday, November 14, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Twinfield High School, 106 Nasmith Brook Rd, Marshfield

Brattleboro
Tuesday, November 19, 7:00 p.m.
St Michael’s Episcopal Church, 16 Bradley Ave., Brattleboro

St. Johnsbury
Wednesday, November 20, 6:30 – 8:00 p.m.
Catamount Arts, 115 Eastern Ave., St. Johnsbury

St. Albans
Wednesday, November 20, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
St. Albans City Hall, 100 N. Main St.

Essex
Thursday, November 21, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
Essex Police Station, 145 Maple St., Essex Junction

Vergennes
Friday, November 22, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Vergennes Union High School Library, 50 Monkton Road, Vergennes

Hartford
Monday, November 25, 6:00 – 7:30 p.m.
Hartford Town Hall, Meeting Room 2, 171 Bridge St, White River Junction

Bristol
Monday, December 2, 6:30 – 8:00 p.m.
Bristol Firehouse, 76 West Street, Bristol

Burlington
Tuesday, December 3, 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
Burlington Electric Department